• This is like every blogger’s dream. Getting free stuff in exchange for writing about it (something we already enjoy).
  • Wow, what a jerk move!!! I know elevators can be awkward, but closing the doors is a bit much.
  • Yeah, paid bloggers are not all dishonest. They’re not mutually exclusive.
  • I think it’s weird the author is portraying Macau as freezing when it’s VERY Southern China. It’s sweltering in the summer and hot in the winter. Although maybe compared to Manilla it is cold?
  • Holy crap. Being in a hotel room alone is creepy.
  • Wow. Jesse and Meghan really wasted no time at all.
  • Oh well, FINE. He’s already proven to be a nice guy. Exhibit A, flight. Exhibit B, apologizing.
    • She’s being obsessive compulsive right now, but it hasn’t been a factor before. If that’s a part of her identity that’s fine. But it’s just being used as a plot point right now.
  • OK, calm down everyone. Nikons aren’t better than Cannon’s and vice versa.
  • Aw, he’s so cute, getting her ice cream and everything. Get you a partner who gets you ice cream.
  • Yes, women who support each other and don’t tear each other down. Megan and Five have this super supportive friendship (even though all they talk about is Jesse), but there’s no cattiness or pettiness, so that’s refreshing.
  • I wish we could have read about those interactions Meg is telling Five, instead of hearing it from her.
  • AGAIN why all of this “the way he looks at you” STOP. STOP IT NOW.
  • Wiping away the stray food, I’m sorry but I’m so over that trope. STOP. It’s invasive when people do that. I don’t want you to clean my face.
  • OK, this thing he does about “All about 5” is actually super cute. But no way would it be this successful.
  • 3/10—I just felt like I had seen pretty much all of the points in this book done before in other books, and the execution wasn’t spot on. I’m OK with rereading tropes as long as they’re done well, but I just feel like these ones weren’t. We’ve read about the character who doesn’t fit in with her sisters and who feels misunderstood, Five didn’t bring anything new to that table. All the things the author wrote Jesse doing felt overdone and *eye roll* worthy instead of cute and swoon worthy. It just felt sub par. I felt apathetic about the whole book.