• OMGOSH if Anna’s father isn’t Nicholas sparks then I’m a cat meowing for it’s dinner.
  • Ooops, she likes the guy that already has a gf.
  • Double hoops, she likes the guy that already has a gf and who
  • St. Clair and Anna’s banter is the most adorable dialogue I’ve read in forever.
  • English movies are dubbed for children but subbed for adults. AS IT FLIPPING WELL SHOULD BE. This is how film from other countries should be appreciated. Dubbed stuff is for losers, don’t @ me.
  • *Le sigh* can we ever find a character that is actually not attractive or are all heroines doomed to think they’re plain at a show of modesty but then have 5 million boys throwing themselves at her, and all the girls are jealous yes I have not forgotten about Amanda, or Mer.
  • Wow, curve ball, i never expected St. Clair’s mother to develop cancer, I just figured this was a lighthearted story.
  • OMGOSH this is the stuff of Boarding school dreams. Why everyone I knew was convinced boarding school would be the best because no parents and you can have boy-girl sleepovers.
  • I honestly don’t know what I would do in Anna’s position is my friend’s mother developed cancer. That’s no guide book.
  • Oh man, Toph hasn’t written to her in forever. I bet he and Bridge have a thing now.
  • The stress of feeling late at the airport is just to much and you’re going to miss your flight and then you have to get everything sorted out and the flight-worker-people wonder if you’re deranged or merely very childish to miss your flight.
  • Called it Wow. Like in front of EVERYONE. What a douche and Bridgette! Couldn’t she have just made a call, send an email, send a letter, send a TEXT. But never telling Anna. Wow.
  • Also Mike is not that bad of a guy.
  • “Is it possible for home to be a person and not a place?” *swoon*
  • Uh, I mean St. Clair, because I love him the most. BUT, TROPE ALERT: BOYS WHO USE GIRLS AND KISS BUT DON’T DATE THEM (ALSO ESPECIALLY WHEN DATING ANOTHER GIRL ON THE SIDE). HUGE TURN OFF.
  • And support the aforementioned trope I present to you Exhibit Z, because there’s a million examples of this is the book. THEM. KISSING. RIGHT. NOW.
  • Can I really accept they’re making out in a park in full view of THE ENTIRE PARK? I guess I can.
  • OMGOSH this drama is toooo much.
  • Well now that everything is gone to crap I’ll just wait for my heart to heal and for St. Clair and Anna to get together.
  • Yes, I expected this ending, and I’m still glad it happened. I like happy endings. So sue me.
  • 6/10 this book is adorable and there’s so many things I liked about it. But I’ll just list a few here:
    1. Anna is completely different when the book is over, and even though she seems far from perfect (isn’t everyone??), she recognizes things she wants to improve in herself. I think her character arc is so subtle and I really love her for it.
    2. I honestly can’t say enough about how much I love slow romances. My own romance, by normal standards, wasn’t very slow, but by cultural standards was, and I love to see that reflected in literature. In movies, it’s much rarer to see a slow-romance and I can’t say I’m not a sucker for them. It’s not that I hate instalove, although sometimes it does drive me crazy. I just prefer the slow stuff more.
    3. Execution on this book is spot on. Everything leads to the end; to everything there is a season and everything there is a time. When the Anna reflected on something in her life, I believed it and when I thought about it I also realized it had been set up earlier in the book. Major brownie points in my book especially because so many books fail to do this.