• First, I want to thank Simon and Schuster for sending me an ARC of All the Missing Girls. The company did not ask me to write a review.

• I’ve been on a Criminal Minds binge, so this book makes a nice little accompaniment.

• Tyler? Childhood friend? They went to the same college? What?

• I’m having a hard time placing Cooley Ridge. It’s 9 hours away from New York, but in which direction? I imagine the deep south, but it can’t be that far?

• I’m in love with Everett already.

• I want to like Tyler, but I can’t help but feel my creep alert go off. I met Everett first and I just like him too much to root for Tyler, even if Tyler and Nic seem to have more chemistry. Which I may think only because they had a conversation longer then, “See you at the end of the summer.”

• I love the concept of working backwards. It allows the reader to learn the story in a whole new way. Like-Choose-Your-Own-Adventure-surprise.

• Please don’t let Nic and Everett fall apart, I ship them so hard.

• End of the first day and I’m completely freaked. Are you supposed to suspect Tyler? I mean it makes sense since he was close to both victims before they disappeared. She easily could have blocked any suspicions because of a conflict of interest. WHAT EXACTLY AM I SUPPOSED TO BELIEVE RIGHT NOW.

• OK, I’m not as crazy about Everett anymore. I can’t help but think he might forget the part of the vow, “for better or for worse.”

• But where did Annalise’s key come from? And why is it in her dad’s slipper?

• Oh jeez, I already know where this argument about her dad’s involvement is going.

• Alright, I can no longer ignore it. What is with the Tick-tock? It’s not just a phrase she sometimes says, it’s sinister. It has meaning.

• There has to be some connection with that cave.

• Having hard time placing all these elements.

• Everything is fragmented, I don’t know what is real. I can’t keep it all straight. Is this supposed to happen, am I supposed to think this?

• HOLY CRAP. THE TEST WAS HERS? What happened to the baby??

• WHAT IS EVEN HAPPENING? Is she actually Corinne. What am I supposed to be thinking exactly??

• Why is she doing this, do affairs like this actually happen in real life when you literally can’t stay away, like it’s an itch, and then, “Oops.”

• Why am I all of a sudden rooting for Tyler??

• Oh, it’s totally their fault. A violent person’s actions are always their fault.

• This mantra of hers is out of control. She’s got to get it together.

• I she knew it was from a purse why didn’t she say so??

• When she was calling about the ring, I almost forgot she had ~lost~ it. Or whatever.

• I honestly don’t know what to think or do at this point. I just want closure. PROMISE ME THERE WILL BE CLOSURE.

• They did not kill together, but they hid Corrine’s body together so I guess I can believe that. But is Daniel Protecting himself or his dad?

• OK, by the end of this, I’m completely fine with her not being with Everett. His reaction was understandable, but the bruise. Yea, probably not.

• What a ride. Badump-shhhhhh. Not the profiling like Criminal Minds, but definitely the feel. The ending, never saw it coming even with playing it backwards! Will I sleep tonight? IDK. 8/10, would read again and definitely would recommend. I enjoyed the writing after I settled in.

• I kind of want to read it again, but this time backwards.

 

