• Alright, settling in for the rest of the ride. I hope it’s worth it, for you and me.

• Does the Apparat genuinely believe she’s the saint, nah right?

• Get it girl!!

• It appears Alina and Mal’s communication skills have improved by being separated and not talking. Hmm… how did that work?

• Knew it. He’s doing it for power.

246d525b685d6befcd4cce1b1da122b8

• At least she actually did talk to him about the shadows. They seem in better communication, but she’s going to end up with Nikolai. Like I said before, I’m for shipping Alina and Nikolai.

• Ruled as equals. Now, say that again with a straight face.

• Adrik is my absolute favorite.

• I want a book about Zoya. I want to know her back story.

• I think my favorite quote from this whole series is, “Improbable, not impossible.” It’s basically my new motto.

• Also, FINALLY some dialogue. I’ve missed reading it.

• I’ve missed him too.

• HOW DOES THE KING HAVE ANY NERVE TO MAKE ORDERS?

• SAY YES! Saints! I just want her to be with him. They would be beautiful together.

• It was a costly mistake, but it could be worst. He could be a traitor and Genya would be alone.

• Also, how is this book going to wrap up. I don’t see an end, and I like it.

• There wasn’t enough comment on her being able to see The Darkling and the fact she sought him out. At least she’s being truthful. I doubt The Darkling was/is this sincere with anyone.

• I guess everything is connected to everything then.

• OK, I swear, The Darkling is JUST like Azula. He’s always one step ahead of everyone.

• So she’s just going to run now? I mean yes, Baghra was right, but what really will it solve?

• I’m going to spend an eternity mourning Nikolai.

• They should really leave this field. Or go around it or something. Do they think they’re going to meet their salvation like back when they left the White Chapel?

• I FLIPPING KNEW IT, I KNEW HE WHISPERED SOMETHING TO HER ON THE SHIP!

• OK, but this is probably the best discussion of light/darkness I’ve read about. Like, the implications and discussion is very good. If you’re going to discuss something so basic as light and darkness, you better sure as hell make sure it’s a thorough exploration.

• But seriously, how are you going to wrap things up in 60 pages???

• I didn’t think she’s do it. I though this was going to be a parallel of the first book when he refused to kill her. WHYYYYYY? I’m torn in two, nothing is left.

• The After was simply perfect. I can’t tell if I’m glad or not she ended up with Mal instead of Nikolai. But I adore the writing, it’s beautiful.

• The last line, let me just cry all the tears. Feeling all the feels right now.

• 8/10, would totally read this WHOLE series again. I have Six of Crows on hold at the library, if it doesn’t become available soon, I might combust.