Top Ten Tuesdays was created by The Broke and Bookish, but is now hosted weekly by That Artsy Reader Girl and anyone is free to participate! This week’s topic is Spring TBR and let me tell you, my wonderful readers: It is going to be a spring of romance. I’m seriously not joking—I’m planning on reading all romance books *is this even a YA review blog anymore??* We’ll see. I’m still making content and reading some YA, just not as much. Alright, let’s go!

  • The Right Swipe by Alisha Rai
    I’ve never been let down by Alisha Rai’s books and I can’t wait for a modern rivals-to-lovers, obviously, it’s a trope I need more in my life.
  • There’s Something about Sweetie by Sandya Menon
    I’m really excited about Menon’s new books. I’ve pretty much loved all of them and converted my sister-in-law to her books so it goes without saying I’m excited for the his new book!
  • Shout by Laurie Halse Anderson
    This is the only serious book I plan on reading this spring. Maybe if my reading buddy wants to read something I will. But I’m just looking for fun, adorable reads this spring. Except for this one. I read this book for the first time in 8th grade and it was extremely impactful; some people would probably say I read it a little too early, but considering I read The Handmaid’s Tale the year before, it wasn’t too bad.
  • Pride, Prejudice and Other Flavors by Dev Sonali
    I pre-ordered this book because it’s a Pride and Prejudice retelling and hey, that post is still coming at you (hopefully soon after I read this book) in which I discuss Pride and Prejudice, and what each retelling brings to the table.
  • How to Hack a Heartbreak by Krisin Rothway
    Women in STEM, check. Hacker? Double check. I’m way into this and I’d be remiss if I didn’t say I die for a good love triangle.
  • The Bride Test by Helen Hoang
    Since I loved The Kiss Quotient, this one is an absolute must.
  • Virtually Yours by Tash Sarvanez
    I’m just all for this new wave of modern-virtual dating. There’s so much to explore and so many new potential factors.
  • Love from A to Z by S.K. Ali
    I absolutely loved Saints and Misfits by Ali so I can’t wait for her new book! It sounds so adorable and I just love reading about people falling in love.
  • Fake It Till You Break It by Jenn P. Nguyen
    To be honest, I don’t remember the summary for this book because it’s been on my TBR for a very long time. But I do remember I want to read it and it’s been mocking me the entire year (since it doesn’t release until June—does that still count as spring?)

What books are you planning on reading this spring? There’s too many to choose I know, but what are you most excited about?