• I love Danny already. I love his ambition and how committed and earnest he is.
  • Matthias feel in love with a clock tower? So that means clock spirits do exist!!
  • I KNEW IT!! There ARE clock spirits. Colton T_T
  • Okay, I understand his mom is grieving and sad, but your son is right there, come on.
  • Wait, $5 says the clock spirit is doing this to himself.
  • Oh but not to see Danny. That would be a little messed up. I’m glad he’s not because of Danny.
  • I really love Cassie and wish we saw more of her.
  • Also Lucas is a douche. I enthusiastically dislike him.
  • Wait, why doesn’t he just go when a mechanic isn’t there? What he does in his off time isn’t the Lead’s business.
  • Wait, is Colton actually Aetas?
  • Okay I actually like Daphne a lot.
  • How has no one figured out Danny’s been taking the assignments to Enfield? Like wouldn’t word get around because of how much he has to go there and Daphne would be like, “Wait, I haven’t been out there at all.”?
  • I really like Danny and Colton together. I love all their little activities together, checkers and Alice in Wonderland.
  • 239 top of page-this is the most honest statement about time EVER
  • Okay, I still kind of think Colton is Aetas.
    • Maybe this will be the next book???
  • So the clock Stopped, but because Colton is made of time himself and Danny is holding him he’s okay to pass through the barrier then??
  • COLTON CAN’T DIE WHAT IS GOING ON???
  • Ahaha, I love that Big Ben’s clock spirit tricked Danny. It’s like a funny little joke.
  • I don’t really get how the town was restarted because this is a soft magic system but I’m all for this HEA.
  • I’m glad that Matthias is held accountable, but I still feel a little sad for him. Also, I’m DYING for the next book.
  • 6/10—This was just a really fun book. I really love Danny and how loveable and innocent Colton is. I’m excited to see what happens in the next couple of books!