• Although aromateur stuff is completely new and borderline fantasy, Lee makes the transition to this world and its rules seamlessly.
  • I can kind of understand where her mom is coming from with homeschooling and all that, but at the same time…
  • Aww, she’s adorkable. And he already is crushing hard on her, from what I can tell from their encounter in the park.
  • Uggghh. I was hoping not to see the jealous ex-girlfriend trope in this book.
  • Wow. This whole jealous ex girlfriend thing escalated SO quickly. We’re already on to blackmail? And on basis of outing? What a witch.
  • All her interactions with Court are so adorable. MORE TENDER BOYS.
  • I had so much anxiety for Mim. I also can’t help but feel frustrated with her mom because she didn’t even feel like she can confide in an honest mistake and get her mom’s help to fix it which would be a million times easier.
  • STOP the candy gram scene was WILD
  • Also I understand why Court is mad when Mim told him what happened but also like, that’s not going to solve anything?
  • Wait, is her nose going to stop working when Court touched her supposed to be symbolic? Is she going to lose her nose???
  • I love how cute they are *sqweee*
  • Their kissssss.
  • I have SO MUCH anxiety for them being in the ocean right now you have no idea. WHY DIDN’T SHE SNIFF ALONG THE BEACH FIRST. It was by the rocks anyway!!!
  • I also have a lot of heartache for her and Kali as friends. But I mean it’s probably just because Kali has other stuff going on.
  • Uuuggghh, why do they have to be apart!!!
  • Omgosh her aunt is here. Also I love her aunt like forever. Why is she only in the book for like 5 pages!?!?!
  • OK I’m not surprised it was as simple as a “drama queen thing” but I’m like hecka annoyed. Like THATS ALL?? This is what happens when no one asks important questions!
  • Whew. I love Kali and Mim’s relationship as I’m so happy they’re mature enough and able to make up.
  • I can’t help but feel that without her mothers attempts to condition Mim, she would have flourished. Her mom is kind of backwards and doesn’t think completely reasonably.
  • OK, I kind of figured that the myth would be false, in the end. I’m not super happy with it plot wise. But I also LOVE the ending because it’s HEA.
  • 6/10—This book is so enjoyable and fun and light. Such a fabulous summer read and the ship is EVERYTHING. I love it!