Top Ten Tuesdays is hosted weekly by The Broke and Bookish and anyone is free to participate! This week’s subject is top 2017 debuts I’m looking forward to! Here we go:

  • One of Us is Lying by Karen M McMagus
    The cover of this book honestly sells me the most. It’s so interesting and the title is killer.
  • Gilded Cage by Victoria James
    I’ve been looking forward to this for a long time, and I’m excited to see how James handles the conversation of “prisons”
  • When Dimple Met Rishi by
    SO excited for ANOTHER diverse contemporary romance.
  • The Hate You Give by Angie Thomas
    I’ve heard great things about this book and it covers an extremely important topic and is #ownvoices. Based on the Black Lives Matter movement, it’s a story that needs to be told and read.
  • Wintersong by S Jae-Jones
    I AM HERE FOR THIS FANTASY. That’s really all I have to say about it.
  • Caraval by Stephanie Garber
    There has hardly been a bad word about this book at all (that I’ve seen) and I’m planning on going to an author even later this month, so I’m very excited for this release. It’ll be my first author event!
  • Definitions of Indefinable Things by Whitney Taylor
    I don’t know very much about this one, but I like the cover and it’s by a lesser known author so I’m excited. I only hope I can get my hands on it somehow.
  • Empress of A Thousand Skies by Rhonda Belleza
    I’ve seen a couple people positively review this book and I will read all the diverse SFF books this year. Period.
  • Dreamland Burning by Jennifer Latham
    I’m tentative to include this on here because 1 I’m not sure I’ll get my hands on it this year and 2 it’s about a biracial girl, but written by a white woman and it’s a discussion about race. I’m not sure if I’m going to read it yet.

Are you planning on reading any of these books? What are you most anticipated 2016 reviews??

