• OK, I’m really confused. She’s never seen Ridge up close before, yet he knows her well enough to have her number and for him to send someone to get her while she’s standing int he rain? I’m confused.
  • UGH. GROSS Hunter snapped his fingers? Twice? EW Sounds like a real winner.
  • Your future doesn’t sound exciting with Hunter because it involves servitude.
  • OMGosh, texting someone doesn’t mean you’re cheating Sydney. You’re not cheating on Hunter.
  • Ugh, I thought I would like Ridge, but he’s really controlling/creepy too. Just in a subtler way. I totally shipped her and Ridge at first, but then I realized she’s so much better without him.
  • So Ridge is actually a nice guy, just with a huge dollop of sexism on the side.
  • If Sydney really wants to avoid becoming involved with Ridge, she’ll move out ASAP. But obviously she doesn’t want to cheat, but she doesn’t want to leave that badly.
  • Warren is an ass, “While we watch.” He reminds me a lot of Chandler, but also sometimes Ross.
  • OK, the thing with the guitar between her legs was really weird and I was cringing while reading that part. It was not romantic or sexy and also it was not enjoyable to read BECAUSE HE HAS A GIRLFRIEND.
  • I would like Ridge 3000000X more if he wasn’t dating Maggie. He’s basically cheating on Maggie by now. I don’t know what your opinion of cheating is, but physically having sex isn’t the only way to cheat on your partner.
  • Also this, “I want to feel your voice” stuff is the equivalent of, “Let me teach you how to golf/steer this boat/bat.” My eyes just rolled so hard it made my ancestors dizzy.
  • She doesn’t want to be “a Tori”? Like what the heck? Obviously your desire NOT to be a Tori is not that strong because you’re still living in the same apartment as Ridge. Like you’re tempted, I get it, but don’t say you’re “trying” when the thing you need to do is the one thing you won’t. I’m being really harsh here, I realize that. But I CANNOT stand cheaters/accomplices.
  • RIDGE omgosh, if you find Sydney attractive and want to hang out with her/start to like her FLIPPING BEAK UP WITH MAGGIE FIRST.
  • Yeah, definitely past the point of no return now. If they weren’t emotionally cheating before (spoiler: they totally were) they are DEFINITELY emotionally cheating now. Telling someone you’re, romantically interested in, something you haven’t even told your current partner is EMOTIONAL CHEATING.
  • “Blub blub, I love her, but I also love you Sydney” Bull effing shit. You don’t cheat on someone you love.
  • If Sydney really felt confused and not happy with Hunter, it would have been nice to witness that, since she felt pretty content earlier in the book.
  • You are spending all the time with Ridge, no shit you start developing feelings for him Sherlock.
  • OMGOSH. I’m completely horrified. WHY IS RIDGE IN SYDNEY’S ROOM THE DAY AFTER WARREN’S B-DAY PARTY
  • I cannot even with these characters.
  • So Sydney, ho’ws the job searching going? Not good? No surprises there. How hard is she actually trying.
  • I’m disappointed with how things ended with Maggie. Talk about deus ex machina. She just “conveniently” doesn’t feel the same way for Ridge anymore. Sure. OK.
  • Yes you might as well be teenagers the way you’ve both acted.
  • I feel like all this sex and descriptive words at the end of the book is because the readers have literally been waiting FOREVER to read anything physical when all they’ve been privy to is one kiss, which apparently was lit, and some serious non-platonic cuddling.
  • Also I really don’t like that sex is at the end of the book as a “characters grew and now here’s the conclusion.” It kind of negates everything else in the book about how Ridge and Sydney’s relationship was “so much more than physical.” Except WHEN IT ACTUALLY WAS ALL ABOUT SEX.
  • 1/10 I can’t even give it two stars. I literally just read a book about two people who spend about 4 pages justifying their cheating from the beginning and then end up together at the end and everyone is hunky dory no one is mad and they have sex at the end. Yay.