• I’m a little confused how there can be mentors and people who blatantly use their magic like Galina but people are executed for it?
  • I LOVE how Galina is a mentor for Nikolai 💯💯💯
  • I’ll just say this about Yuliana, she’s savage af.
  • Of course they’re hunting on Ovchinin Island; now they can bump into Vika, perfect!
  • Prediction, Vika is Pasha’s love interest and Nikolai has to choose between dying and killing his best friend’s love.
  • Omgosh. A love triangle.
  • Pasha is a precious kitten chasing a butterfly. Vika is the butterfly of course.
  • The preparations aren’t even complete and I can already see the scene where Nikolai performs at Pasha’s birthday celebration and his shock and then Vika performs and his shock and he’ll be like:
    shock
  • I sincerely hope Renata is Nikolai’s love interest bc I love her a lot for some reason.
  • I like that Nikolai feels a kinship with Vika; like siblings. It’s a refreshing take bc most are written as having romantic feelings for the other.
  • hmmm, so Sergei isn’t Vika’s biological father. So the women who reanimated herself and stayed alive underground forever is her mother!
  • Called it.
  • Hmm, so I was a littler trigger happy there. I admit that. But that means Aizana is Nikolai’s mother since she is a fair healer. I actually thought Nikolai made that up to distract Pasha.
  • I’m honestly surprised people weren’t freaked out the Ballerina was killed by the Jack. I would be. But I guess I’m only freaked out bc I know it’s supposed to represent someone instead of it just being a doll.
  • The armoire is just to show off then them? It’s not actually a “move”?
  • I love how “Night Circus” this book is. An unorthodox duel.
  • What a ball indeed. But I wish we could have read more about Nikolai’s thoughts because I still don’t know where exactly he stands.
  • The tea leaves, so the three leaves represent Pasha, Nikolai and Vika, but also Vika Sergei and Galina.
  • I predict Aizhana is going to kill Vika, or attempt to kill her. She can’t die right? There’s a second book!!!
  • I genuinely felt for all of them, Vika, Nikolai, Renata, Sergei and even Galina. Except maybe not Yuliana. Or at least I feel for her less; she annoys me and I understand you have to be ruthless to be the tsar, but still. A little compassion never hurt anyone.
  • Oh damn, jk. Aizhana is just going to take care of the root of the problem. I mean, by all accounts that’s actually highly logical, in a round about way of course.
  • Me when Pasha is reveling everything about his relationship with Vika to Nikolai:
    uh oh.gif
  • Me when Pasha hears everything about Nikolai being an enchanter:
    cover-face
  • OMOSH THIS IS UNREAL AND OMGOSH WHAT IS THE TSAR AND ALSO PASHA GOING TO DO NEXT BECAUSE NIKOLAI AND HIM ARE HALF BROTHERS!!!!!! WHAT A TWIST I mean like on a scale of 1 to Sixth Sense I give it a 20.
  • Prediction Aizhana is going to kill the Tsar and then Pasha will have to choose between Vika and Nikolai as the new Tsar. Or Yuliana will. Omgosh, this is about to be SAVAGE AF.
  • “The silhouette waved,” I’m not crying, you’re crying.
  • What a twist. AND SHE DOES IT AGAIN. OMGOSH, DO NOT LET NIKOLAI DIE LIKE THIS.
  • OMGOSHHHHHH, 7/10. I adored this book. I mean it’s in the same realm of the The Night Circus which I was stunned by. The imagination and world, I want to live in it forever!!!