• Can faerie vows be broken as easily with words? Asking for a friend.
  • I really like the nuance and complexity of Jude’s relationship ship with Madoc. On one hand, of course, he murdered both her parents, on the other hand, he’s obviously provided for their physical needs.
  • I mean do faeries get a pass for being bad beings because it’s in their nature or what? Because I hate Cardan a lot. Also is it car-dan (as in Daniel) or car-don? I don’t know how to pronounce this persons name.
  • Ha, the salt thing was pretty clever. Also Jude is highly relatable and I love this discussion of inbetween-ness.
  • Also, how is Vivi going to manage living in the mortal world. Surely Madoc will notice it eventually. Or because she’s older Madoc has less power over her?
  • Okay, but I’d like to know if romance is a part of this story because I want to ship if it is and I was to consider all the implications of shipping Jude with ANYONE and I can’t and that makes me upset.
  • How does Jude think this is going to turn out when Madoc finds out she’s pledged allegiance to Prince Dain? Like it won’t be a secret forever.
  • Okay, but was Jude just imagining Price Cardan having feelings or what? He’s obviously hiding something. And now I’m paranoid Locke is going to turn out to be a traitor. What if Cardan has just led a sad life and he hides behind being a typical faerie. Oh no, it’s like the brooding YA MC all over again except this time I don’t hate him as much.
  • Well, it didn’t take long for Prince Dain to call… is he going to try and take out all his siblings? But why? Isn’t he favored for the crown anyway?
  • Holy chute. Okay I’m not faerie or spy but rule no. 1 don’t take anything and don’t leave anything behind but she steals a BOOK. I swear there’s like a million copies of Alice in Wonderland you could buy in the mortal world at thrift stores for like $2.
  • Kind of like Jude says, I don’t forgive Cardan for being a jerk but I understand him better now.
  • Taryn kind of seems like a bad sister. I won’t lie. She’s not very understanding. At first, I thought she was the “older” sister because of the way she acts. But now I see she’s the “younger” sister it kind of makes sense?
  • Okay, this is so suspicious. So Cardan actually is like fascinated with Jude or something? She’s definitely misinterpreting the note she found shoved in the book right? It’s rather odd the whole thing especially with that show Locke put in in front of Cardan.
  • Why would Locke’ mother be important enough for Queen Orlagh’s attention? Unless Prince Balekin was doing the dirty work for the High King?
  • Okay yes, Sophie was a risk. But she did it out of care and concern for another person. I don’t think that’s nothing.
  • Holy shit. So she actually killed Valerian??
  • Jeez, they are cut throat around here…
    • Too soon?
  • So I’m really suspicious. I think Madoc is going to betray Prince Dain.
  • It’s very strange hearing names from Throne of Glass in this book (Valerian, Alderking etc.) especially because I love this book so much more.
  • Wooooow okay so we’re doing this? A fight for the crown between the two brothers. Right here.
  • Oh wow. We are REALLY doing this. So that’s 4 of the 6 dead so it’s just Balekin and Cardan.
  • Oh dear. Well I did have my suspicions about Locke. Man. He’s such a dirtbag. Also Taryn is a class A, awful sister.
  • Oh man, I was thinking Locke might be the child actually but no. It’s Oak. Wow, the signs were are there holy moly and we didn’t even see them.
  • I KNEW IT WE WERE ALL CONNED AND NOW WEVE BEEN TREATED TO THE FINEST SLOW BURN IN AGES.
  • This is The Taming of the Shrew mark my words.
  • 7/10—I mean I’ve read part of Coldest Girl in Coldtown and this book just confirmed to me that Holly Black does faeries the best. It was such a cliffhanger HOLY. MOLY. I need the second one so bad but I don’t even know how to request books on Netgally, let alone Edelweiss T_T RIP ME.