• I honestly miss the demon fighting. There’s not enough of it in these books.
  • The little stunt on the Ferris wheel seems a little unbelievable. Although maybe because Emma and Julian are causing this.
  • Jeez, Mark likes Cristina; Emma likes Julian. We might as well name this book “The one where everyone is dating the person they don’t want to be dating.”
  • I just want to say we were deceived in the WORST way. Clary DID have a reason for saying no to Jace, but are we going to get that conversation? Is Cassandra Clare really going to kill of her very first heroine??
  • DAMNIT Diego. Can you not just be honest? I’m like so tired of him. Also I’m tired of people pretending like it’s better to hide things than COMMUNICATE CLEARLY WHEN YOU’RE ALL ON THE SAME SIDE. YESSSH.
  • I want to not hate Zara because she’s kind of kickass, but I also dislike her because she’s petty and mean to Cristina.
  • UK, JK I dislike Zara. She’s prejudiced and “tradition” is just another term for “suppression” in this context.
  • This book is EVERYTHING I wanted The Infernal Devices to be (regarding Downworlder rights) LIKE I WAS WAITING FOR THIS CONVERSATION.
  • YES I LOVE THAT MARK HANDED CRISTINA A SERAPH BLADE AND DIDN’T TRY TO PROTECT HER. PERFECR DIEGO CAN SUCK IT.
  • OK, let’s talk about similarities between TMI and TDA:
    • Julian=Clary
    • Cohort=Valentine
    • Cristina=More supportive Isabel at the beginning
  • OK, dancing circle of faeries is OVERDONE (Labyrinth Lost, Christmas in Camelot, every fae book, A Court of Thorns and Roses). Find another faerie legend to highjack.
  • Wait, so is Emma’s father really dead???
  • Oh yeah, OK. He’s dead. That was a rotten trick…
  • Shit, what’s going to happen. I was really hoping they’d find the solution to parabati in faerie because honestly I’m just here for the ships.
  • This battle between the Institute and the sea monsters proves humans shouldn’t go in the ocean. The defense rests.
  • Yes, by all means stop to make out while there’s literally chaos two feet away.
  • I KNEW IT. So Julian did discover the parabati rune breaking answer in faerie!
  • But wait, they’re not going to tell us???
  • Can someone actually tell me the whole plan? I’m confused by all the “he said she said.”
  • HALF WAY AND NO SIGN OF JEM OR TESSA I FEEL ROBBED.
  • Literally everything is SO complicated in this book.
  • JB+LH, who though?
  • Wow, I never expected Annabel to be pissed about being brought back by Malcom. The epilogue in Lady Midnight made her sound extremely vengeful.
  • Jeez, fight!! ARE YOU A SHADOWHUNTER OR NOT??
  • This whole lying situation with Kieran is just like when worked with Griphook to get into the Lestrange’s vault and Gringots don’t @ me. I’m pissed.
  • Oh for heaven’s sake. I was expecting this whole book to be about the ship, but the plot is severely compromised, and please no.
  • 1 MILLION VENDETTAS against the Clave. How can you allow a 12 year old to make a decision SO life altering as parabati???
  • This hot and cold stuff with Emma and Julian is really starting to get exhausting. ENOUGH ALREADY.
  • How annoying for Magnus, he’s probably not even surprised anymore when he walks in on people having sex who aren’t supposed to be.
  • I can only imagine how frustrated Magnus feels after 200 years and there’s little to no progress with the Clave. He’s such a hero, after all these trilogies he STILL saves the Shadowhunters asses.
  • This whole ending situation is feeling suspiciously like the Brexit and 2016 US election. UGHHH. We felt like something like this could never happen; and yet here it is, happening. Honestly reading this gave me seriously anxiety and was so disgusting.
  • 6/10—Well sometimes I REALLY loved this book. Like I said above, the Emma/Julian relationship thing was just WAY too dramatic in this book. I felt like Lady Midnight had a good balance. The plot really picked up towards the last quarter of the book, which I really appreciated. I’m completely here for the plot. OK, lots of questions:
    • WHAT’S GOING TO HAPPEN TO MAGNUS. HE (AND ALEX) DON’T DESERVE THIS.
    • Where is Annabelle?
    • LIVVY WAS SO PURE. WHY DID IT HAVE TO BE HER. OK, yeah I know none of them deserved to die but I mean literally Ty JUST agreed to become parabati with her *SOBS*
    • Who’s in charge of the counsel now?
  • ALL THE QUESTIONS!!! Did you like this book??? Let me know in the comments!
