• There’s this really awful notion (thanks society) that you can’t do the same things you wanted to do when you’re married as when you’re single and I want to talk about that. Dimple doesn’t want to get married because she doesn’t view herself as self-sacrificing. But marriage, true loving marriage, isn’t about giving up your whole self and having to abandon all your dreams and aspirations. It’s just about sharing it with someone else. If you have to change fundamental aspects about yourself for the marriage to work, guess what, it’s not a healthy relationship and you should get out. Marriage should allow people to find themselves and grow together, not limit people. You can still do all the same things you wanted to because your spouse will also care about those things.
  • Rishi is SO cute. Please give me romantic-at-heart boys forever and ever.
  • The image on the HB back cover jacket really helps D+R first meeting and I. LOVE. IT.
  • Well I can’t say I’m surprise Dimple was deceived, and not just because the summary told me so! The easily obtained permission to attend Insomnia Con was a little too easy.
  • #ProtectRishi2K17, he’s so tenderhearted. Although I definitely see both sides, it can’t be easy for Dimple to be so blatantly deceived.
  • Ha, of course they’re partners.
  • Rishi’s character is on his shirt. His passion is so attractive!
  • Ugh, entitled rich snobs are entitled and rich. Petition to kick all entitled snobs to the curb. Like where do people come off making other people feel like that, what the hell???
  • Rishi is actually so sweet and thoughtful. I think Dimple is really cynical towards Rishi but no one else, lol *tears.
  • Them working in the dorm room is giving me major NA vibes and I FLIPPING ADORE IT.
  • Can Rishi stop being so adorable and sincere and charming and I think it’s hilarious he called himself by his last name in his head. I’m going to die. And he’s so smitten with her he can’t help it.
  • For this being about the competition, I’m surprised how much is actually being done with the competition. Usually it’s like peace out after 50 pages because it’s just a plot device, but we still have Con stuff going on and that’s awesome!
  • Haha, Dimple is so blunt and self-confident about being right I love it. “That was not decent.” HAHAH
  • Lol, Ashish has jokes.
  • Yes, I can tell Dimple and Ashish will get along just fine.
  • Whoa, whoa, whoa, I feel upended and uncomfortable with what Dimple is doing/planning with Rishi’s sketch book please don’t.
  • *Sob* Dimple is going to think they stood her up now. But OK, here’s your chance to back out of sending this email to Leo Tilden don’t, ah, she sent it…
  • It should be noted a “favor for X” is someone’s idea of making themselves feel better after they’ve done something they know they shouldn’t do.
  • Wow, well Rishi is so quiet at school, it’s not wonder Ashish is getting more “action” than him.
  • OMGLOB, this conversation at the restaurant with Celia and Ashish. I can see the same scene unfolding 20 years in the future but this time instead of Celia and Ashish, it’s Dimple and Rishi’s child and significant other and she’s giving him a look so hard.
  • Dimple eavesdropping on the Aberzombies and Celia backstage is literally me with every conversation.
  • OMGOSH THIS SCENE BACKSTAGE ESCALATED SO QUICKLY.
  • I will restate this same sentence I said about The Sun Is Also A Star, about When Dimple Met Rishi: “This is the diverse rom-com we all need.”
  • HAPPY ENDINGS ALL AROUND!!!
  • I mean what a stellar book. I am completely smitten with this book and how fun and light, but also serious at times, this story is. I’ll definitely reread it again sometime. It’s like one of those great books to help pull you out of slumps; to remind you of why you love reading. Fabulous.
