Oh my glob, we’re already half way through the year? Someone tell time to stop. Top Ten Tuesdays is hosted weekly by The Broke and Bookish and anyone is free to participate! This week’s topic is TBR for the second half of the year. I have many books I wish to read this year, but I’m going to focus on fantasy because listing them all would be absurd and I’ve been on a contemporary kick lately. My my my how the months have passed. It seems like just yesterday we got a new president… Anyway, I’m really going to try and get all these fantasy books read, we’ll see how that goes since I’m moving (thank goodness) and I have no idea what my new library will offer.

  • One Dark Throne by Kendare Blake
    After the end of Three Dark Crowns, I cannot WAIT to find out what happens next in this duology? Trilogy? Anyway, shit is going down and it’s gonna be ~great~ I mean not great, but it’s gonna be interesting to say the least!
  • Want by Cindy Pon
    I’ve heard MANY a people talking about this book and how good it is. It’s not at the library I go to currently so hopefully when I move it will be available.
  • Forest of a Thousand Lanterns by Julie Dao
    I’ve been looking forward to this book for months. I’m so excited to read about a Chinese inspired world and I’ve heard great things already! I’m still hoping for an arc so if anyone has one they’d even like to loan me I’d LOVE it.
  • Girl of Nightmares by Kendare Blake
    I read Anna Dressed in Blood ages ago, but I still remember the ending and I like Kendare Blake so hopefully I’ll get around to reading the next book soon. It’s probably one of the only horror like books I’ve enjoyed.
  • The Crown’s Fate by Evelyn Skye
    I ADORE Skye’s writing. It’s very similar to The Night Circus writing. It’s just a joy to read and love so I can’t wait for The Crown’s Fate because the prequel kind of left off on a cliff-hanger!
  • Our Dark Duet by Victoria Schwab
    I cannot wait for Our Dark Duet, I was fascinated by the themes in Vicious and The Savage Song, and so I can’t wait to see what else Schwab brings to the table. She’s one of my favorite authors so of course I’m anticipating reading this one!
  • A Shadow Bright and Burning by Jessica Clueless
    I’ve heard really great things about this book, and when I checked it out from the library life got in the way so I’m really hoping to read it later on.
  • A Crown of Wishes by Roshani Chokshi
    This is kind of cheating since I’m reading this now; I was a little hesitant to start this book because I wasn’t as big of a fan of The Star Touched Queen. But I heard so many great things about it, so I decided to give it a try. The power of the Internet ya’ll.

Wow, I didn’t think it would be so easy! What books do you hope to read later this year? Any mutuals?

