Top Ten Tuesdays is hosted weekly by The Broke and Bookish and anyone is free to participate! This week’s subject is a topic related to reading in one sitting, but I accidentally did that for last week. So last week’s topic, Spring TBR, I’ll write up this week! I’m counting spring up until like June? When is spring exactly? Day light savings? When your allergies intensify? When it rains a ton? Anyway, without further adieu, let’s get started! In no particular order, as per usual!

  • When Dimple Met Rishi by Sandhya Menon
    I am here for diverse contemporary romances. YES PLEASE. I won a pre-order of this book so hopefully I’ll be reading it very soon.
  • I Believe In A Thing Called Love by Maureen Goo
    See above first sentence. But seriously. All I want to read now are fantasy and diverse contemporary fiction. I can’t find it in myself to want to read any books that aren’t diverse anymore ¯\_()_/¯
  • Ramona Blue by Julie Murphy
    This books looks really good. Featuring a girl who lives in Mississippi. I enjoy Murphy’s humor and writing, so I know Ramona Blue will be amazing. I know a lot of people are upset because of the initial summary; publishers and publishing will continue to make mistakes. But I think being fluid and open with sexualities and orientations is an important part of being human. This is one of the first books I’ve heard of that reflects that.
  • Tash Hearts Tolstoy by Kathryn Ormsbee
    An asexual rep contemporary fiction book finally. This is technically being released June 6, but that’s close enough to spring right? I can’t wait to start this book and I definitely am jealous of all the people who have arcs of it already. I’ve already enjoyed Ormsbee’s middle grade book, which writing would suggest something beyond MG, but I’m interested what her writing will look like in a YA setting.
  • Sophia Khan Is Not Obliged by Ayisha Malik
    This book is really hard to describe, but it
  • Boxers and Saints by Gene Luen Yang
    A look at the little-known-Boxer-Rebellion-to Westerners, Boxers and Saints tells two stories about a boy and a girl who are growing up just before the Rebellion occurs. An interesting portrait and it will probably startle Westerners, especially those who have no idea it happened.
  • Noteworthy by Riley Redgate
    A boys only acapella group needs a new singer and after being looked over again for the spring musical, the MC has had it and decides to go for singing acapella with them. This is the Korean Drama reverse harem I’ve been waiting for.
  •  Seven Ways We Lie by Riley Redgate
    A Breakfast Club-esque type book about peers and speaking honestly. I’m so here for it.

I’m working on finishing up A Torch Against The Night, Stalking Jack the Ripper and Clockwork Angel (I’ve read it before, but don’t have a review on my blog) so I’m not counting those on my TBR.

Any mutuals? What are you reading this spring?

