• OH HELL NO. Kash better not be separated from The Temptation. I AM NOT doing another Wayfarer again where the love interests are separated the. Whole. Damn. Book.
  • Whew. Got that out of the way. Now at least they’ll interact during the whole book. I’m placated for the time being.
  • OMGOSH Kash’s perspective. I’m dying.
  • “I won’t let the fear of tomorrow steal joy from today.” I’M NOT CRYING YOU’RE CRYING.
  • I’m with Kash on this one. This idea to sail to Ker-Ys sounds unnecessarily reckless. Like if we HISHE this it would be Nix and Kash riding off into the sunset and then Slate returning to 1868 or whatever year he’s supposed to go back to.
  • I’ve never felt such an affinity to a parent figure as to stick around when I was mistreated. Sometimes I really misunderstand Nix and Slate’s relationship.
  • There’s some discrepancies in Heilig’s time travel, but not as many as with other time travel books.
  • I honestly can’t believe there isn’t more awkwardness between Blake and Nix. Why are they exploring tunnels together INSTEAD OF NIX AND KASH???
  • Wait, I must be missing something. Does Ker-Ys have access to everything because it’s a utopia. And if it is a utopia, why does Nix have to wear a dress?? No utopia I’m aware of do women have to wear dresses.
  • Wait, what is Kash doing at the Château?
  • Why isn’t this Nix’s first question?
  • OK, wait. What? All of a sudden everything is different? But how does that work? All of a sudden Kash and Blake are thinking very different thoughts and they can’t remember everything?? Like in a blink of an eye?
  • OK, with this talk of dreams I can’t tell if Kash and Blake are talking about both of their respective kisses with Nix or not.
  • So kissing then I guess. They don’t have that much in common besides Nix I guess. They both speak so cryptically it’s a wonder either of them can understand anything.
  • Why yes, “King Donald DOESN’T sound quite right” Though I’d possibly extend “doesn’t” to “never” without a blink. Not in that timeline, not in this one.
  • Yes. Crowhurst does remind me a bit too much of our 45th. I have no sympathy whatsoever.
  • OK, I know there’s some part where Kash says, “There was no me, or her. Only us.” Or something along those lines. That line BETER not be happening right now with Dahut.
  • OMGOSH EVERYTHING IS FALLING TO PIECES.
  • NOOOOOOOOOOOOOO. Every time Nix and Kash fight it’s like twisting the knife. They don’t call it a slow burn for nothing.
  • Kash follow your gut don’t GO. Crowhurst CANNOT catch Kash on his yacht. Have mercy on my heart. I’m so stressed right now.
  • I had to skip ahead to see who finds Kash. I’m happy it’s Nix.
  • I HAVE WAITED ALL BOOK TO READ THIS LINE.
  • OMGOSH OMGOSH OMGOSH. FLIPPING BLAKE. THAT TRAITOROUS SNAKE HOW DARE YOU. No *moans* Kash can’t be dead. I will never forgive him. There will be no dealing with him after this.
  • This is the worst. Why is everything going to pieces? I swear books are literally trying to kill me.
  • 8/10—Quite frankly, I ADORED this book. I was skeptical of The Girl From Everywhere, but ended up loving it so much I bought it (part of the reason so my daughter/son would have a book with a character that looks like them) and I preordered The Ship Beyond Time. A couple notes:
    • SLOW BURN MY HEART AWAY. Nix and Kash are probably one of my favorite characters. My whole heart was pounding after Blake (the little turd) shot him until the book ended and Kash saved Nix from the water.
    • I ADORE Nix’s character so much. She’s such a unique YA heroine. She’s selfish (YES!!!!) and she does what she wants. She’s not altogether confident, but she does make defined definitions. After she makes a decision, she sticks with it. This is something YA gets very wrong. Many heroines are not only doubtful of their decisions, but they look to the love interest for validation. Nix is wholly an independent person. She is highly logical and although she feels emotions, she uses them as a guide and they become her strength. In a way she is much like Hermione. She has her own agenda, she has her own agency and she knows what she wants. More of Nix please and thank you.
    • Even though it was a time travel book with yes discrepancies, it was not as confusing as I thought it would be. Some of the details of navigation were a little foggy, and sometimes I didn’t quite understand Crowhurst’s plot and how he went about it and whatnot, but in the end it didn’t bother me quite as much as I thought it would. And it ironed itself out in the end so BRAVO I say.
