• Complete spoilers for A Conjuring of Light. Don’t read ahead unless you want to know what happens or have read the book!!!
  • OMGOSH little Rhy!!
  • Alucard and Rhy, I ship this forever.
  • Wait. Rhy can’t be really dead right?
  • Is it just me or does Rhy die in almost every book??
  • I am still a little fuzzy on the door-making thing, to be perfectly honest?
  • WHAT IS THIS MAGIC SUDDENLY GIVING US HOPE RHY IS ALIVE
    • Wow, someone put in a mighty good word upstairs for Rhy. Sheesh.
  • The king is kind of an asshole. Don’t @ me.
  • But if Kell and Lila are facing the Shadow King right now, what’s the rest of the book???
  • The man stepping out of the river is going to haunt my dreams.
  • The king, I know he has to be a ruler and everything blah blah blah, but can he just not?
    • But he does have a point about the plan thing. They need a plan before they go out. I guess that’s why he’s king *le sigh*
  • Holland honestly has the best lines. Even if he is a traitor.
  • Hastra makes me want to cry with happiness; he’s SO PRECIOUS.
  • I want to know the specifics of Kell’s plan most of all though.
  • How cruel of Schwab, to give us a glimpse of a thriving Red London, only to crush it now.
  • So holland does know a way to kill Osaron??
  • OH NO you don’t Schwab, you are NOT pulling a Les Mis on me with Holland and Tayla. Why does everything in Holland’s life have to be so sad. She’s going to die, or be killed by Vortalis.
  • Holy SHIT. Tayla is cutthroat.
    • ba-dump shhhhh
      • Too soon??
  • Lila’s going to save Kell from drowning right? Right? It’ll be just like the last two books right???
  • Yeah, I would probably be pretty pissed at Kell if I was Rhy.
  • If possible, Kell is even more sassy around Alucard. Although to be fair, it’s quite understandable. He’s actually kind of insufferable when Alucard is around.
  • Right… like Kell could stop Lila from going after Alucard… For being a mediator between worlds, Kell sometimes says the worst things.
  • Leave it to Kell to bring a magic lesson into sex.
  • I can tell why Schwab was blushing when she wrote that scene.
  • How does Maris know Kell should take the deal for the rings?
  • Wow, I kind of feel like Maris’ trade with Lila was kind of unfair. I guess that’s what happens when you have no leverage.
  • ASDLFKJAS;ODFIJ; I know nobility and loyalty but HONESTLY. I really wanted Kell’s full back story.
  • Three rings. Three Antari. 3+3. Should be quite simple right?
  • But how did Maris KNOW they would need the rings??? This is a grievance I have. When stuff like that happens. There’s not explanation unless she can see the future, and then there’s the whole futurism thing and the inclination I received from Tieren was that the future cannot be seen.
  • Honestly Rhy. I understand he’s restless and wants to help. But He. Has. No. Magic. IDK why he felt like he needed to go to the Black Palace. It feels like a plot device to just get the Antari back to Red London faster.
  • Whooooooo OK. DEEP BREATHES. I actually thought Kell was going to die. MCs have been killed off before and I no longer trust anyone to keep my characters safe.
  • 12—Betrayal. SOMEONE STOP ME FROM READING THIS BOOK. But not actually because it’s almost over *sobs*
  • OK, I venture to wonder at this point if ANYONE will be alive at the end of this book. I honestly thought Alucard, Kell and Lila would all be killed off.
  • And actually I expected Holland to die. So it’s kind of a surprise that he’s not, well I mean from the force of using the Inheritor.
  • The last page, I just can’t take it. It’s too perfect. So well suited. A stunning end to a series. Anoshe my children.
  • 8/10—I can’t believe it’s over. I just need MORE please. Just more Kell and Lila going on adventures and Lila being snarky and showing Kell who’s boss.
  • I can sum up this whole book in one sentence: All the characters almost die, but then suddenly get happily-ever-afters except Holland. HUZZAH!
  • The significance of the last word CANNOT be nothing. This series WILL rise again and I won’t even be mad.
  • Questions we didn’t even find the answer to and MUST be answered:
    • What is Lila’s favor to Maris?
    • What do Rhy and Alucard name their adopted adorable children?
    • What happens to WHITE LONDON??? Is Holland the reason why it’s all grey?
    • Who is the next Antari?
    • What happens with the relations with Veska???
