Top Ten Tuesdays is hosted weekly by The Broke and Bookish and anyone is free to participate! This week’s subject is books I wouldn’t mind receiving for the holiday season! AKA, please buy me these books ASAP. Now I’m normally a huge library reader, but these books are almost exclusively books my library hasn’t stocked, so I can’t check them out *sob*.

  1. Soppy: A Love Story by Philippa Rice
    I read almost half of this book at the Amazon Seattle bookstore and then I felt bad because if I was going to read so much of it I should probably buy it, but I literally had 0 dollars on my person at the time. I’m going to buy it eventually, but I don’t have the money right now. The amount I did read was adorable and heartwarming and Rice has wonderful story telling skills.
  2. Labyrinth Lost by Zoraida Cordova
    I’ve seen SO MUCH of this book and so many glowing reviews. I’ve checked back at my library serveral times to see if I could borrow it, but alas they have not stocked it.
  3. Behind the Scenes by Dahlia Adler
    I’m trying to read more NA, and so far I’ve not been pleased by what I’ve read. But I’ve heard good things about this author and her books so hopefully I’ll be able to buy it sometime, or my library will stock it.
  4. Beginner’s Guide: Love and Other Chemical Reactions by Six de los Reyes
    This is an E-book, and I really hate e-books. But I might make an exception since I saw an AMAZING plug for it on Twitter.
  5. A Thousand Nights by E K Johnson
    An Aladdin retelling? YES. I was a little hesitant to pick this up at first because it’s not #ownvoices, but after looking around a bit, I heard it was good so I’d really like to try it!
  6. Not if I see you First by Eric Lindstrom
    I’m trying to read more diversely and that includes reading about non-able bodied characters. And the summary of this book intrigued me!
  7. Seven Ways We Lie by Riley Redgate
    I’ve heard it compared to “The Breakfast Club” (I think) which I haven’t actually watched, but have heard it’s really good, and really diverse, so I thought I’d give it a go!
  8. Spare and Found Parts by Sarah Marie Griffin
    The premise of this book sounds really interesting to me. I find the story of Frankenstein fascinating and am curious what Griffin’s take on it will be.
  9. Of Fire and Stars by Amy Coulthurst
    An alternate Romeo and Juliet story by an #ownvoices author. YES PLEASE. I think the story of Romeo and Juliet is entertaining, but I find Shakespear boring.
  10. Jerkbait by Mia Siegert
    I’ve had this book on my radar for a while now, and have wanted to read it for a while, but my library has once again, prevented me.

I’m hoping to read more of these in the coming year! Have you heard of any of these? What are you hoping you’ll receive for the holidays?

