Top Ten Tuesdays is hosted weekly by The Broke and Bookish and anyone is free to participate! This week is top ten books new to my TBR. I honestly can say I don’t use Goodreads to it’s full potential *bows head in shame* I don’t use it for browsing books very often. I fill most of my TBR list with books I see on Twitter and occasionally from newspapers, literal word of mouth and sometimes Goodreads. So I’m really late on some of these additions, but I’m equally excited to hear about them and read them! In my list I’m going to try to keep it to 2016 requests as we’re still in the year of our Lord 2016 and these authors worked hard to get here!

  1. The Mothers by Brit Bennett
    I read a free chapter of this on Buzzfeed and it immediately convinced me I want to read it. I actually have it on hold at the library and hope to read it soon!
  2. The Chemist by Stephanie Meyer
    But I mean who isn’t going to read this book. Stephanie Meyer is back and I honestly hope her experience here is better than when we last heard from her (Midnight Sun being released w/o her permission and her rights violated).
  3. The Secret of the Heart by Stacey Lee
    I adored Stacey Lee’s Under A Painted Sky and I’m excited to read this new book by her. Her premises are so unique and interesting!
  4. Space and Found Parts by Sarah Maria Griffin
    A Frankenstein-esque book, and I’m so excited to see how Griffin discusses the themes of this book!
  5. Kids of Appetite by David Arnold
    I know very little about this book, except for the face some of the people I’m following were discussing it.
  6. The Reader by Traci Chee
    I’ve seen this book around a lot and it’s interested me because I love so many elements of it. Fantasy: Check. Diverse reads: Check. Adventure: Check.
  7. Rebel Bully Geek Pariah by Erin Jade Lange
    I’ve never seen the breakfast club, but I love the idea of the breakfast club and I’m excited to be more exposed to the idea.
  8. The Female of the Species by Mindy McGiniss
    I’ve heard GREAT things about this book, but I’ve also heard some gruesome things. I still want to read it, but I’m a little hesitant because I think it’s heavy on gore and I’m not super capable of that.
  9. Afterward by Jennifer Matthieu
    This book I’m a little hesitant to read. I received an ARC a while back, but still haven’t read it because the premise I’m nervous about. It’s about a girl who’s brother is kidnapped, and when he’s found another boy her age is found too. Which is interesting to me, but I’m worried about the story and if there will be romance between them which I really hope won’t be.
  10. Replica by Lauren Oliver
    I love the idea of reading the same story from the perspective of different characters. I’m such a sucker for different POV simply because I want to know what every character is feeling during every scene from every book.

Have you read any of these books? Are there any on this list you definitely recommend I read or don’t read? Let me know!

