• “Albus Severus, you were named after two headmasters of Hogwarts.” Pure nostalgia coursing through my veins at this current moment.
  • OK, the thing with Scorpius and his name and everything. Haven’t we moved past all these prejudices?
  • LOL, the fact they addressed the incessant nose joke that has existed ever since the 4th movie was released is giving me life.
  • I like the Sorting Hat’s limerick, it reminds me of the songs which were in the HP books!! Also, we read about “hands” is that just a stage technique, or does the Sorting Hat LITERALLY have hands now??
  • Yeah, I can see how people definitely thought Scorpius and Albus were being set up for cannon. From the evidence, it looks like Albus was more likely to be bisexual though, than outright gay. And, a closer, intimate male platonic relationships is not a bad thing. I’m surprised, but not displeased. I love it.
  • Look at Harry and Draco. First time we see them talking and they’re on a first name basis now! Good for them!!!
  • Rose is kind of terrible. Like, I wish I could like her more, but I really don’t. Using connections to, “We’ve got the pick of anyone we want (for friends).” BLEH.
  • Haha, as much as I like the nod to the Weasley Twins and Sirius, isn’t there SOMEONE else besides the people in the last 50 years who tried to escape off the Hogwarts Express?
  • I won’t lie. I’m not ecstatic the conflict is Voldemort. Again.
  • OK, Hermione-the cleverest witch of her age-Granger’s riddles are solved within minutes of two teenage boys and one woman with an unknown age? This seems siriusly unlikely.
  • *badump shhh*
  • In that alternate reality where Hermione is the DDA professor and Harry is… something in the Ministry. They both seem bonkers. Like get a grip, talking back to Professor McGonagall? Yeah, NOPE.
  • The Nostalgia. The Girls’ bathroom. First floor. Yes, we all know what that means.
  • When did Ministry of Magic change to Ministery for Magic?
  • At the end of Act Three, the only questions I really have is WHO HAD THE NERVE TO SLEEP WITH VOLDEMORT.
  • When I actually thought about it, I’m sure it was Bellatrix.
  • Haha yup. Only Bellatrix, which makes me think… how many bodily functions did Voldemort have to bend to? I always assumed he was above all that eating-bathroom-human stuff. Guess not.
  • Draco’s love for Astoria is ripping me apart.
  • I almost like Draco better in this book than Harry. Is that supposed to happen?
  • Well I can’t say I’m unhappy with the ending, although I felt like it was a little rushed. Possibly because it’s a play, which I understand. I feel like if it was fleshed out in a  book I would enjoy the plot more. But yes, I did enjoy this. I know a lot of Harry Potter fans didn’t like it (mostly I’ve just heard that on Twitter), and I think it’s difficult for something this new and different to be accepted by a widespread audience. I thoroughly enjoyed this book, I think Harry and Hermione have become a lot more rash. Hermione is still driven and motivated. Harry still has a temper. Ron, as expected, as a beer belly, but he also has retained his excellent, if sometimes rude, sense of humor.
  • Reading this book has convinced me Ron would have actually been great for Hermione and has definitely redeemed himself. I see the future Ron defined as pre-2nd-half of the 7th book, and so I heartily dislike him. But he’s really come around here. I think he and Hermione would have been able to work out their differences, even if they did need marriage counseling.
  • 6/10 mostly for nostalgia purposes, but it was definitely an enjoyable read!!
  • There was a lot going on for a 4 act play. Man!

What do you guys think? Did you like Cursed Child? Which aspects didn’t you like? Let me know in the comments below!

