A little late on the uptake this week. I didn’t participate in the last couple because I couldn’t think of enough books. Also I forgot. But I’m back and ready to share with you all today! TTT is a meme brought to you in all parts by The Broke and the Bookish and this Tuesday list topic is: ten books I’d buy right this second if someone handed you a fully loaded gift card!

One little note about me. I really dislike owning books I am not 100 percent ecstatic about. So half of these books will be books I’ve already read and the other half will be books which may or may not be published yet, or that I haven’t read

Books I’ve already read:

1.) Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

I know a lot of people adore this book, for good reason. Cath is basically all of us when we first started college. I related to her personally for reasons such loneliness at college, being left behind by your sister and falling for a guy who turns out to be a douche.

2.) The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern

As beautiful as it mysterious, The Night Circus comes and leaves in a whisper leaving you wonder if you actually read it or not. Which I do not mean it was forgettable. Quite the opposite, I usually dislike slow-paced books with long sweeping descriptions (yes, I’m looking at you, Classics) but with Morgenstern writing style, I could probably read all day long with no complaints. Yes, it’s that delightful.

3.) Simon Vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Allbertalli

Incredulously funny, I loved the family dynamics of Simon’s family and how dysfunctional, but loyal and caring they were to each other. The humor was probably my favorite part. Simon is just kind of like, “Hey, this is me. Here I am. I’m just here existing.” And it’s amazing.

4.) Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

I am of the opinion that the Six of Crows trilogy (?) is a LOT better than Bardugo’s first trilogy. I appreciate it all the same. I love Inej and Nina, and I do like Jesper quite a bit. I’m on the fence with Kaz. I’m a fan, but I also find some of his behavior frustrating!

5.) Asking For It by Louise O’Neill

This book is brilliant. But it also frustrated me to know end (highlight to reveal spoiler) especially her father. WTHeck??? Anyway, it’s an important book to read because of the subject matter and the essential issues it raises. A must read, on par with Speak by Laurie Halse Anderson. Yes, everyone should read this.

Books I want and also I haven’t read:

6.) Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo | Publication date: September 27, 3016

Similar to my review of Six of Crows earlier, Crooked Kingdom comes out in about 2 months!! You could say I’m excited! I can’t wait to figure out what comes next and (highlight to reveal spoiler) Kaz pulls himself together to be worthy of Inej.

7.) A Conjuring of Light | Publication date: February 21, 2017

So A Conjuring of Light is SO far away from release. I’m devastated I have to wait so long to read it, but I mean, I guess she does have to finish editing it or something… I’m a major fan of this book and the world it’s built in. Plus!!! (Highlight to reveal spoiler) After that major cliff hanger from AGOS, I can’t bear it!

8.) Only Ever Yours by Louise O’Neill

So this one is kind of cheating since I’m actually planning on buying this book later this month, but I’ve heard it’s similar to The Handmaid’s Tale by Margret Atwood. I’m psyched to read it as part of my readathon later in August! And I really enjoyed the discussion in Asking For It, as I mentioned above, so I’m excited to see what further commentary O’Neill has regarding gender.

9.) Caraval by Stephanie Garber | Publication date: January 31, 2017

The hype around this book has been non-stop! And I am fascinated by the world and the BLURB. Can we all take a minute to appreciate the blurb that accompanies the book!! I would love to review an ARC of this book, the UK version with the red pages is particularly stunning. January is so far away!

10.) A Shadow Bright and Burning by Jessica Cluess | Publication date: September 20, 2016

I’ve seeing this book around and I’m intrigued by the mystery and the magic world. Plus the cover is gorgeous. I love the hot and cool tones. Can’t wait to get my hands on this one, hopefully in a few months!

What books would you buy on the spot? Let me know in the comments below!!

