I’m so excited to participate in this readathon hosted by Aentee from Read At Midnight. Special thanks to her for allowing us all to use her amazing images for our posts too! Check out her original post here so you can participate too! I’m declaring my books here and will be stating up in just a few weeks here so I’m just here to spread the love!

There’s a point portion of the competition that adds a bit of competitive spirit, but I’m bad at math, so I’m gonna hold back on that part. The point system is explained on Aentee’s original post. Come along and read with us!


So to get started, I’m choosing my starter pokémon as…

evee
I’ve always loved Eevee and how it had many many different stages of evolution, even though I’m a water type at heart! It’s just so cute!!

pewter
The Three Body Problem by Liu Cixin is the first in the series and I’m so trunked out of my mind to read it because the author is CHINESE. Also, it takes place during China’s Cultural Revolution, which was horrifying obviously, but I can’t even contain my glee about the prospect of reading this book!
cerulean
Beautiful Broken Things. I mean that title screams “good cry” to me. I love sad books and I’ve heard wonderful thoughts on Beautiful Broken Things so I’m excited to read it!
vermillion
This Savage Song has been ALL OVER Twitter. Honestly. Like in every blogger’s tweets I’ve been seeing ARCs, signed copies and waving all over the internet. I’m psyched to read this especially because I loved A Darker Shade of Magic and A Gathering of Shadows!
celedon
Out of Nowhere features a typical American boy and his town coming into contact with refugees from Somalia. I think this will be an eye-opening enlightening read. I’m also a little wary with how sad it might be.
fuschia
I just heard about A Little Something Different by Sandy Hall and it sounds adorable especially because you never hear from the main characters. I think it’s such a unique concept. I’m ready to get started on it!
saffron
For this pick, I’m going with Magic Bitter, Magic Sweet by Charlie N. Holmberg! I just received this book in the mail from Amazon but had too many holds from the library to be able to read it. But now I have an excuse to ignore my holds!
cinnabar
Beyond the Red by Ava Jae is my pick for the Cinnabar Island badge! I truly have no expectations going into this book and I had a hard time piecing together the summary, so I’m excited to read it!
viridian
I’ve heard Only Ever Yours, by Louise O’Neill, is similar to The Handmaid’s Tale by Margret Atwood, which I absolutely adore. So I’m eager to read this book; the summary certainly sounds similar to Atwood’s classic so it’ll be interesting to compare the two!
P.S. These are just hopeful predictions right now, but since I do receive a lot of books from the library they might will probably definitely change when I write my actual reviews.

Want to join in? Have you read any of the books on this list? Tell me in the comments below!

