• Kaz reminds me of the chess players who only attack with two pieces together. One to attack, and one to guard; they only move after all their pieces are guarded.

• Finally, we figure out who Jordie is!

• The fluency in this book is excellent.

• I actually though Nina would be someone like Genya who altered appearance because obviously that would be helpful in a heist.

• I like that Bardugo has introduced an entirely different plot. Like it’s not just t he same world with the same powers. They’re ever growing and evolving.

• INEJ!!! I adore her.

• Wait, I can remember who Muzzen is. Is he a member of the Dregs?

• Wait, who’s Brum?

• The map has been most helpful while Matthias was describing the Ice Court. I appreciate Bardugo has always included aps in her books.

• OK attacking is not the same as a “word” Matthias is h*cka annoying, and self righteous behavior is unbecoming of him.

• Wait,so Nina is a Heartrender and she can alter appearance. So then why was Genya market as a “useless” Grisha?

• Kaz’s recklessness/spontaneity might feel like many strings of coincidences under different circumstances, but they don’t feel like that in this bok, which is fantastic because I hate coincidences. They’re usually less coincidence and more plot holes and sloppiness.

• I agree with Nina, I could read something behind Kaz’s rage after that guy stabbed Inej.

• 💯💯💯 quote:

“She wouldn’t wish love on anyone. It was the guest you welcomed and then couldn’t be rid of.”

• Oh jeez, please tell me Jesper just has brotherly love for Inej. It can’t be him AND Kaz.

• Reading from Matthias’ perspective just makes me angry. Should I have more sympathy for him? Maybe, but right now I don’t want to.

• I LOVE NINA AND INEJ’S FRIENDSHIP, “You’re not invited.” Rofl, My sympathies to Jesper.

• I’m still trying to understand all the implications of them killing Yul-Bayur. So the council wanted Yul-Bayur alive then?

• I like that Kaz is given a weakness as similar and deadly as the people he manipulates has. It’s quite ironic actually. If anyone found out what attachment he has to Inej; what a secret indeed.

• OK, they’re out of the prison but THE TENSION IS JUST TOO MUCH FOR ME RIGHT NOW. SOMEONE SAVE ME.

• What’s going to the second book then since they are all on the boat now and ~safely~ sailing to Ketterdam.

• Kaz finally had it. Inej finally had it. WHAT IS STOPPING THEM?? She literally handed it to him on a silver platter. Why does it have to be this wayyyy??

• Saints, why does Jarl Brum have to be alive too? Didn’t they already have their justice with an old flame when Kaz found Pekka Rollins?

• After Nina, Matthias and Kuwei’s capture and all their escapes into the ash tree I just cannot contain my stress. Also INEJ!!

• My heart is so upset. I mean Nina did save them all, but still.

• I KNEW something was off when Jesper, or whoever was like, “hmmm, the sky is acting funny.”

• Wow, I didn’t see that twist though at all.

• 8/10, I loved it!! I only have a library book so now it’s going on my VERY long list of books I need to acquire in some way! Wow… so now I need to go hibernate while I wait for Crooked Kingdom.

• I actually liked this book WAY better than all the Shadow and Bones trilogy books combined. It was just so 💯💯💯.

What’s your favorite character in Six of Crows? Whose POV are you most excited to read first in Crooked Kingdom?

