• I can’t help but read this book with an accent, albeit a bad one, is that normal? The vocabulary is so odd.

• Her parents are a bit much honestly.

• Lou has high psychologicali attachment to her job, so theoretically all her jobs. I like the ground work that was laid. Also I’m the exact same way, so I understand the feeling.

• So apparently a “beaker” is an extremely different container in British English vs States English. Yes, I just looked it up.

• Her father is too much for me.

• Is there something I’m missing about the English culture and teasing? Or is this an example of a particularly shitty family?

• I can’t tell if I’m more exasperated by Will or his mother.

• If I was in Lou’s situation with Will’s fever, I’m pretty sure I would have done the exact same thing. Reading a folder is much different than the real thing; It’s like when they tell you not to panic during an asthma attack, “I can’t breathe, of course I’m panicking!”

• “Not all girls get dressed just to please men,” pure gold right there.

• I definitely am more exasperated by his mother. She’s the “enemy” in this situation. She’s like the woman in The Great Divorce who can’t go to Heaven because she won’t let go of her son.

• This family (Traynors), jeez. It’s just so sad. Also I feel so bad for the mother, and all of them. But mostly for Lou right now.

• Well the history of the boyfriend is complete. Now they can break-up! He’s rotten to her anyway (this English accent is really getting to me).

• I feel a lot more sorry for the mom now.

• Maybe it’s the lack of asking for information, and sharing information that truly breaks a marriage apart. Instead of asking, Mr. Traynor could have easily tried to comfort his wife with a gesture. But instead they just part ways.

• This took an interesting turn. I can honestly say I didn’t expect this trip and idea at all.

• I think we can all relate to being in this kind of a situation, and truly is there much anything worse?

• That birthday dinner. I definitely expected something extremely awkward to happen during this dinner.

• Cue jealousy. Oh, apparently on both sides. What. A. Surprise.

• Your gift sucked Pat. Maybe you should pay a little more attention to *your* girlfriend.

• Jealousy is unbecoming of you Patrick. It’s not like she’s giving him a lap dance.

• Literally the worst person ever. “Stretching” is an understatement. “Showing off” isn’t showing love. “Lasts” is the word you use when “it’s” is too long.

• Also Will isn’t watching you guys have sex, so you’re just making your girlfriend feel unloved. Completely Repulsive.

• Everything about Treena kind of drives me crazy. I’m trying to be sympathetic. But seriously? Accepting your parent’s room?

• Overnighter. Here it comes.

• So going to the pub. To meet the exercisers or whoever. I predict an extremely off color joke about quadriplegics and Lou getting into a fight with Patrick over it. At least if this was a romantic comedy, it would go down that way. 

• Believe me, the space he just gave you now is directly correlated to the amount of space he gives you in his mind.

• So I was wrong… Of course Will is cross with you. Moving in with a douche like that.

• He’s doing his will. I’m getting really good with guessing.

• He doesn’t make jokes anymore because you are moving forward in life with someone who doesn’t love you and you don’t love him. Physical obligations aren’t love.

• I didn’t see this before, but maybe I should have. It was some nice symbolism Will helping Lou escape from the maze.

• The Wedding. Hell. The wedding. And also men are disgusting.

• I loved their slow dance.

• And seeing their relationship from Nathan’s POV was absolutely adorable.

 Lou took a long time to realize she loved him.

• I can only imagine how devastating Will’s pneumonia is.

• About as steamy as it can get with a quad.

• I enjoyed realizing at the end they were both putting each other before the other. Will found a reason to live because he wanted her to live.

• In the end, I knew there were only two possibilities, but I was assuming the “living” option, since there’s a second book. The second book plot is quite predictable though, and a bit unimaginative if you ask me.

• I’m excited to see the movie, in a… “hopeful, but it’ll probably be a bit dramatized and significantly less character development side.”

• I’m happy to report I got lost in the rest of the most of this book. The first parts were really slow going.

• 4/10, would probably not read again. But I’ll see the movie!

