• “Maybe even beautiful, though that word kind of makes me want to throw up,” total perfection right there.

• IDK about you, but 7 lines and only one comma to speak of constitutes a run-on.

• Funny how “poor” and “Being me” coincide in his mind like that.

 

• Real fairy tales, lol. Ain’t no such thing. Just a gimmick to make people think fairy tales are real, and if you don’t think you’ve been manipulated by The Man, think again.

• I want to name my first born child Orpheus, just a little bit more now I know his story.

• I cal relate to this kids forgetfulness. Just when it counted the most…

• Men. Honestly.

• That poem whole story was seriously off the line.

• This situation seems a little too perfect. She’s also quite hypocritical.

• “Like anyone with a brain…” I swear, if you want to find the best insults just read books.

• Not loving the love sick puppy thing. It feels a bit like John Green in reverse.

• I want my SO to read the movie theater chapter and then see if that’s how it felt to try to make the move on our third official date. Except at a piano concert, not a dark movie theater.

• I’ve never stopped to consider whether chess is racist, I’ll let you decide that one. Nope. Not going there.

• See previous note about insults.

• So, you’re no longer poor. There’s no way you can justify stealing that PS Vita from Jamie. Even if he is an ass.

• Never have understood the draw of skinny dipping. Much less in the Pacific Ocean. In October. You’re sure to get hypothermia.

• Is this going to be one of those “in your head” things. Oh please no. Don’t let it be.

• Bless her heart, I knew I liked Alana. A force of nature for sure.

• Dang, so this is a real thing. Well this makes me feel so much better compared to the alternatives including teenage girl asking for attention and being all in his head.

• I thought he didn’t know how to sign.

• Finally, someone else acknowledges this is the best time in history. For everyone, including women and minorities and women minorities. But maybe not for white, heterosexual males. *fake sigh* All those people wanting to go back to the “golden age” of America.
12iuqe

• I can’t tell if I’m more pleased by, the fact we’re meeting Alana again, or more annoyed by the blatant ex machina.

• I thought he didn’t know how to sign.

• I hate forgetting small details and then spending forever looking for clarification in the book. E-books definitely have an advantage there. So he never said he couldn’t sign, just that he didn’t like to.

• Alana isn’t here. The ex machina is not excusable anymore.

• You’re in the presence of 4 minorities, white boy. Discrimination jokes are not the way to go.

• Nice that there’s suddenly this GREAT teacher who inspired him so much!!!!!!!! If you’ve been inventing, how come you didn’t do any of that in the beginning of the book?

• I like the did discussion here about immortals. Its very pleasant.

• Other languages are so beautiful. Saudade. To feel sadness for something before it’s gone. So deep.

• 4/10. Interesting ending. Would I read it again? Probably not. But I enjoyed it for what it was, and that’s pretty good isn’t it?

