• So we don’t learn this characters name until page 15 either…

• Now that’s how you write a prologue! I forgive Cline.

• Dang man, their end of the world is exactly what’s going to happen if we elect a Republican who doesn’t “believe” in global warming.

• Oh, so its worse off in North America than wherever this character is. Interesting.

• Dang man, Halliday is a genius. This puzzle is mad.

• Um, I don’t remember signing up for undead stuff…

• Relief. No undead stuff. But cue love interest and maybe antagonist (?). Is she the deceiver, is this like a Spy Kids 3 thing?

• YOU ARE SUPPOSED TO ENACT THE WHOLE FLIPPING FILM! Dialogue and all. Damn.

• Some very thorough implications here.

• I can’t believe IOI did that. But actually can’t I? There’s a lot of awful businesses in our world, why would theirs be any different? Regardless, business is the mother of all harlots.

• IT’S NEVER JUST A GLITCH. OH COME ON. I thought you were supposed to be pro-gamers. Ever play Zelda?

• This wouldn’t have happened if weren’t for your boyish wiles!

• A quarter. What does h does this mean???

• Daitoooooo. He really was the best of them all. Currently crying rn.

• I like how Halliday planned for the Sixers and made the gates/keys even broader as the game wore on. They also seem to be getting easier?

• Holla, play that guitar. But is it going to be Art3mis or Aech?? Probably Art3mis.

• Wait how is he ahead of Sorrento again? Numbers!! This is a book, I’m not supposed to have to deal with these.

• Dang man, now this is what “playing the system means.”

• It’s going to be all of them! It’s everyone! Ohana.

• IDIOTS. I told you there was someone in the room. Good thing he was just like The Wizard.

• Meeting. IRL. Oh my. This could get dicey.

• The one time anonyminity was a good thing.

• Classic jealousy.

• So we’re not going to see what happens with the quarter then because it was obliterated from his inventory??

• EVERYTHING BUT THE QUARTER!!

• Yeah, he does not deserve to be in this gate right now. Bow before Art3mis, you peasant.

• Again, this seemed much easier than the joust…

• The ending. Kind of what I was expecting. But that’s OK because the ending was just what it should be. The final sentence: just the right amount of “Awww” and through provoking. Well done.

• I’m so glad she wasn’t the deceiver.

• 8/10 I loved this book so much, and I didn’t write as long of a post because I got lost in it a lot. Would totally read again! I’m also interested in Cline’s other book Armada!

