• Typical, heroine thinks she’s plain.

• I waiting 15 pages to learn the main characters name. That’s a bit much isn’t it?

•Mare constantly reiterates how she isn’t good at anything, how is she supposed to be the Red Queen then?

• Its apparent to me that’s where this is headed.

• I’ll admit, I like a bit of ambiguity. But I expect to be briefed on it for real in the next few pages.

• The fluency is nice.

• That was some foreshadowing you have us there Aveyard.

• So she’s supposed to be plain but apparently has three guys throwing themselves at her?

• “If nothing ever changed. If. Its the worst word in the world,” (page 100).

• Is every boy in this book little and lost?

• Every heroine is terrible at dancing apparently.

• Books basically give you permission to judge people, was it a bomb or an assassination. It can be hard to tell.

• Is it possible to write an invincible character, or do they all snap in the end?

• What happened to the mothers ability? Does she not have time to pick through Mare’s mind just to double check what’s going on.

• Well now she went and got them captured.

• What the H*ll? Maven?

• I honestly had a moment right there and was like… “Who’s Mare?”

• How are they supposed to get out of this now?

• I really appreciate she used her normalcy and brain to get what she needed and beat the other Silvers. It reduces the Ex-machina thing.

• Is she going to explain how she got to the underground train. Also, how is it still functioning after the Silvers found out about it?

• There was a lot of hype about this book and it’s pretty interesting, mostly because I like politics (or rather I like reading about them), but this was savage.

• I appreciate the devotion to family because that relationship is there and is a factor, but its comparatively really downplayed in other dystopic novels.

• She could have explored the oppression a little more. The discussion of it is pretty thin here.

4/10 it kept me occupied, but I didn’t LOVE it. I would probably not read again.

