• I love this book.

• I want to live next to Cath for the rest of my life.

• Cath is the perfect embodiment of all my fears and imperfections. And in a way, she embodies the emotion we all feel most heavily in our life; loneliness. While she has Wren (kind of) and her dad and her roommate, and the two on-again-off-again boys and Professor Piper, she still has this fear of being left behind; of becoming obsolete. She’s more afraid of being lonely than being alone.

• Wren is kind of a jerk.

• I also loved how the book didn’t end how I expected. It did end with a happy ending, Cather and Wren were able to make up, but it also didn’t in a way. The one questions I have left at the end of the book is “Does Cath ever make up with her mom?” But it doesn’t end with her reconciling her. It doesn’t even end after she’s talked to Laura. The main end event of the book is her idiot of a sister (can I get an Amen?) getting alcohol poisoning. But that’s also what I like about it. The fact that it doesn’t end. I feel like this gives more power back to the author. We’re use to reading stories that have endings. When in actuality there is no ending in life. We just keep going, heading towards whatever next conflict we’re supposed to learn from and be changed by.

• Wren is a huge jerk.

• Being a twin sounds great great, except the stakes are higher when you do fight.

• Mother’s do make mistakes, even if they aren’t technically allowed to. I felt Cath’s anger was completely warranted. I also understand sometimes you don’t realize the magnitude of your decision until you’ve already made it and there’s no rewind button.

• Life isn’t a fan fiction where you get to make it all up relationships and stick people together. But I wish it was because I have two friends I’m dying to get together.

• Another thought on fan fiction: Is someone going to write fan fiction about Fangirl?

• Wren is lucky Cath is there for her and doesn’t ignore her the rest of the Spring semester.

• I don’t want to be affected by the boy, but I am. I usually can’t believe boys in books are anything like boys in real life. Authors might write boys to be realistic, but they never are because subconsciously, everyone wants the boy to be perfect. Lately I’ve been keeping that in mind more than when I was single because I care about my SO. But this book was weird because Levi reminded me a lot of my SO. Not in the way that he talked to everyone and flirted with everyone (thank goodness), but that he was very observant and a nice person. He didn’t mind sacrificing to help her; he didn’t mind he drove 3 hours to the hospital (and then back 3 hours) and even though he only was able to say about three sentences to her. That’s like my SO who gives me a blanket, water and a 5 course meal when I don’t want to jump down from the window sill (it’s like 5 feet off the ground).

• 9/10 I LOVE this book, so much I re-read parts of it after I finished it. Will definitely read again, and I’ll have to buy it sometime because I borrowed it from the library.

